Version 8.1 > Slide Show Media Control not matching Display Monitor

smclaughlin
12/12/2014 9:12:28 PM
So I'm relatively new to SSP, but I've got an issue that I can't seem to get around.

I have SSP8 set up at our church on Windows 7, and it outputs to a screen that I have set to 1280x720 (due to some performance issues with the SSP video, I've backed it down from 1080 to 720). The setting to 720 is done within Windows, so SSP should simply see this as a 720 monitor, I believe. This works fine and I haven't been seeing any issues with this setup.

I have recently been trying to set up my programs on my laptop as a workstation, and that is where the issues have begun. My laptop is a 1920x1080 screen and is running Windows 8.1. I was running SSP8 on the laptop, but recently upgraded it to SSP8.1 in hopes that it would fix my issues. So in full disclosure, there is a mismatch between the version on the laptop workstation (SSP8.1) and the display computer at the church (SSP8), but this problem existed prior to the upgrade to SSP8.1.

When I create slideshows on the laptop workstation, everything looks fine and the text is formatted properly. I then copy all of the program information including the slideshows to the display computer at the church, and on some of the slides, the text is not formatted the same. The wrapping happens at different places (as if it is hitting a wall that the laptop didn't see), and consequently, some of the words sit on different lines. I have seen some other extremely bizarre behavior that probably isn't worth going into at risk of muddying the problem, but to put it shortly - the text is often a mess.