Version 5.5 > Very New to SSP

visionyouthmin
5/27/2006 11:26:33 AM
I am very new to SSP in fact I have never used it before and now am running the slides for our youth service. I was wondering if there was a tutorial on this site anywhere. Because I have not found the book we have very helpful.

One of the questions I have is if there is a way to show the background between songs without words on it? Or during an open worship time, taking away the words without having to go to a black screen? I may not have read all that was in the book and it may have told me there but I didn't see it anywhere.

I know I have other questions but right now I can't think of them. Thanks

Jennifer

Karen39
5/27/2006 11:57:32 AM
Hi Jennifer!

Welcome to the forums.  I'll try to be helpful to you, but if I am not I am sure others can help also.  I don't believe there is a tutorial on this website, but here is a link to the version 5.5 users manual:  http://www.fowlerinc.com/store/pub/SSP_User_Guide.pdf

Anyways, it is very easy to put an image in between songs.  If you look to your left panel and then click on the picture or images, you will see some to pick from that have come with SSP I believe.  Whenever I download or make scripture images, I put them in that directory also so they are easy to keep track of.  When I add a song to the program over on the right side, I put images between each song.  If you just want to clear the text that is over the image, look at the program side on the right and you will see a black, white and blue box at the top.  The white box will clear the text over the image so that just the image is displayed. 

Let me know if this helps or if you have any more questions.  I asked a ton of questions when we first started using Songshow Plus.

iamgap
5/27/2006 12:24:29 PM
Most folks on this forum are very helpful. If you have questions, don't be afraid to ask.