When I install the new version of SongShow Plus, will I lose my previous settings and songs?*(FAQ005)
Applicable SongShow Plus Versions:
This article applies to all versions of SongShow Plus.
No user song files, nor any other user data files are removed when SongShow Plus is installed or un-installed. However, as with any program, we recommend that you first make a backup of your SongShow Plus media files using the Back-up/Restore tool before proceeding with the new installation.
NOTE: At times, particularly with a major SongShow Plus update, the method used for storing and retrieving settings may change and in some cases the previous settings are no longer used, which may require the re-configuration of the Control Panel layout or other settings.